Hours and Locations

Tiverton Public Library

* After hours book drop is located outside on the east side of the building. Its a drive thru next to the pick up window. *

Monday · 10-8
Tuesday · 10-8
Wednesday · 10-8
Thursday · 10-8
Friday · 10-5
Saturday · 10-4
Sunday · Closed

A photo of the Union Library with an open sign

Union Public Library

 
 

Monday · Closed
Tuesday · 10-5
Wednesday · Closed
Thursday · Closed
Friday · Closed
Saturday · 10-1
Sunday · Closed

Holidays & Special Closings

2021 Holiday Calendar

Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 15 – Presidents Day

Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day

Sunday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, July 5 – Independence Day Observed

Monday, August 9 – Victory Day

Monday, September 6 – Labor Day

Monday, October 11 – Columbus Day

Thursday, November 11 – Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 24 – Day before Thanksgiving (Close at 3pm)

Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 26 – Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 17 – Annual Staff Meeting (Close at 3pm)

Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve (Close at 1pm)

Saturday, December 25 – Christmas

Monday, December 27 – Christmas Observed

Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve (Close at 1pm)